LA County Department of Public Health
About Us
    

Contact Us

Office of Violence Prevention 1000 S. Fremont Ave.,
A9 East, Unit 61,
Alhambra, CA 91803

Phone: 626.293.2610
Email: ovp@ph.lacounty.gov


For data requests, please email: ovpdata@ph.lacounty.gov

For more information about what data is available for request, click here.PDF Icon

  About Us


Main Contact
Office of Violence Prevention
General Inquiries and Questions
Phone626-293-2610
Emailovp@ph.lacounty.gov

Media Inquiries
Phone626-293-2610
Emailtwaldman@ph.lacounty.gov

Data Requests
For violence-related data requests, click here.PDF Icon
Emailovpdata@ph.lacounty.gov
Office of Violence Prevention
Executive Director
Andrea Welsing
Emailawelsing@ph.lacounty.gov

Deputy Director
Kelly Fischer
Emailkfischer@ph.lacounty.gov

Administrative Support
Eileen Manasan
Carolina Chavez
Emailemanasan@ph.lacounty.gov
Emailcchavez2@ph.lacounty.gov

Contracts and Grants
Samantha Tsui
Kimberly Martinez
Emailstsui@ph.lacounty.gov
Emailkmartinez@ph.lacounty.gov
Communications
Communication Strategist
Tom Waldman

Web & Graphic Designer
Jessica Phung
  • Media Requests and Inquiries
Phone626-293-2610
Emailtwaldman@ph.lacounty.gov

Emailjphung@ph.lacounty.gov
Data and Reports
Supervising Epidemiologist
Isabelle Sternfeld

Epidemiologist
Michelle Chan

Epidemiologist
Ricardo Contreras

Research & Evaluation Coordinator
Vagarshak Avetisyan
  • Data Requests
  • Mapping/GIS
  • National Violent Death Registration Reporting System (NVDRS)
  • Open Data Portal
Emailisternfeld@ph.lacounty.gov
Emailmchan@ph.lacounty.gov
Emailrcontreras@ph.lacounty.gov
Emailvavetisyan@ph.lacounty.gov
Gun Violence Initiative/ Gun Violence Restraining Orders (GVROs)
Policy Analyst
Mia Livas Porter

GVRO System Navigator
William Ortega
Emailmlivasporter@ph.lacounty.gov
Emailwortega@ph.lacounty.gov
Health Education
Community Health Educator
Celeste Del Valle

Health Educator
Patricia Hernandez
Emailovp@ph.lacounty.gov
Emailphernandez@ph.lacounty.gov
Crisis Response Program
Care Action Response Team (CART)
Program Coordinator
Charlotte Robinson-Perkins
Emailcrobinson-perkins@ph.lacounty.gov
Family Assistance Program
Clinical Social Worker Supervisor
Linda Reyna

Senior Clinical Social Worker
Gisela Batres
Emaillreyna@ph.lacounty.gov
Emailgbatres@ph.lacounty.gov
Regional Violence Prevention Coalitions (RVPC)
Program Coordinator
Nana Sarkodee-Adoo
Emailnsarkodee-adoo@ph.lacounty.gov
Sexual Assault Council
Program Specialist IV, CEO
Alisa Williams
Emailawilliams5@ph.lacounty.gov

Suicide Prevention
Program Coordinator
Nana Sarkodee-Adoo
Emailnsarkodee-adoo@ph.lacounty.gov

Trauma Informed and Healing Centered Care
Trauma Informed Care Specialist
Hannah Denyer
Emailhdenyer@ph.lacounty.gov

Trauma Prevention Initiative (TPI)
TPI Co-Leads
Aarti Harper
Keith Baker
  • Intervention
  • Capacity Building
  • Hospital Violence Intervention Program
  • Park Partnerships
  • Positive Youth Development
  • Westmont West Athens and Florence Firestone
  • Willowbrook and Compton
Emailasharper@ph.lacounty.gov
Emailkebaker@ph.lacounty.gov

TPI Regional Coordinators
Ivette Diaz-Quintero
Nellie Marie Nunez
  • East LA, Puente Valley, Pomona
  • Antelope Valley & Hawaiian Gardens/Norwalk
Email idiaz@ph.lacounty.gov
Emailnnunez2@ph.lacounty.gov

TPI Supervising Community Health Worker
Cristina Zuniga
Emailczuniga2@ph.lacounty.gov

TPI Community Health Workers
Francisco Noyola
Michelle Frias
  • Antelope Valley
  • Hawaiian Gardens/Norwalk
  • East LA, Puente Valley, Pomona
  • Westmont West Athens, Willowbrook, Florence Firestone, and Unincorporated Compton
Emailfnayola@ph.lacounty.gov
Emailmfrias@ph.lacounty.gov

TPI Community Engagement Coordinator (CEC)
Crystal Martinez
Emailcmartinez8@ph.lacounty.gov

TPI Community Violence Intervention (CVI) Expert
LaNaisha Edwards
Emailledwards@ph.lacounty.gov

TPI Data and Evaluation
Alfonso Martin
Emailamartin@ph.lacounty.gov

TPI Hospital Violence Intervention Program Manager
Adrian Yen
Emailayen@ph.lacounty.gov
American Rescue Plan Trauma Prevention Partnerships
Community Liaison
Dawn Franks

Project Manager
Ray Zacarias

Violence Prevention Researcher
Tatheer Adnan

Contract and Finance Manager
Lolita Smith
Emaildfranks@ph.lacounty.gov
Emailrzacarias@ph.lacounty.gov
Emailtadnan2@ph.lacounty.gov
Emaillsmith2@ph.lacounty.gov
Youth Suicide Rapid Reporting and Crisis Response Project
Senior Program Analyst
Ana Leiva

Administrative Analyst
Vileana De La Rosa

Program Analyst
Tiffany Tran

Rapid Response Program Analyst
Lina Jowhar

Emailaleiva@ph.lacounty.gov
Emailvdelarosa@ph.lacounty.gov
Emailttran@ph.lacounty.gov
Emailljowhar@ph.lacounty.gov

 
Public Health has made reasonable efforts to provide accurate translation. However, no computerized translation is perfect and is not intended to replace traditional translation methods. If questions arise concerning the accuracy of the information, please refer to the English edition of the website, which is the official version.
Los Angeles County Seal: Enriching lives through effective and caring services